Read Awakening Avery by Laurie L.C. Lewis Free Online

Ebook Awakening Avery by Laurie L.C. Lewis read! Book Title: Awakening Avery
The author of the book: Laurie L.C. Lewis
Language: English
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 647 KB
Edition: Walnut Springs Press
Date of issue: April 1st 2010
ISBN: 1935217615
ISBN 13: 9781935217619

Read full description of the books:

Every once in a while I like to change things up and read a book that is by a Christian writer. I won this book, it was written by an LDS author. The story was extremely well written. There was a story or two within the main story and I won't go into it more so I won't spoil it for those who haven't read it yet, it was really engaging the more that I read it. I couldn't wait to get to the end!

Some times I feel as if the story is more about the author wanting to include their relious views on those reading than they want to tell a good story, not so with this particular book. The story is told first and it just happens to be about a women who loses her husband, a family who loses their father, and those they have involved in their lives outside of the family who are all questioning their faith or lack of. The faith is brought into the story and explained to each person who needs to hear it and each persons views are explained differently so that those listening can perhaps grasp what they are saying, which is the way in life. It isn't as if the author is telling her views in the story and explaining them the same way with each telling.

I myself am not LDS nor do not want to transition to that particular religion, but hearing about the faith and beliefs of those in this story is very intesting and gave me some things to think about in regards to life as a whole and religion, and faith. That can never be a bad thing, can it?

For those who want to read some very thought provoking story within a story, pick this authors book up, Awakening Avery. I know myself I would like to read some of this authors other works now. Thank you to Laurie Lewis, a great book!

Read Ebooks by Laurie L.C. Lewis

Read information about the author

Ebook Awakening Avery read Online! I'm a craft-challenged, fifty-something LDS wife, mother, grandmother and novelist. My eighth novel, "The Dragons of Alsace Farm," debuted July 1st of 2016.

These aren't flying dragons, they are the secrets and fears we each face. There are plenty at Alsace Farm, which has become a refuge for three people, each of whom is broken in their own way.

Agnes is an 82-y-o French WWII survivor with dementia. For all she's lost, she still remembers much about love and courage.

Tayte is her estranged granddaughter. Raised in a home without guidance or stability, she doesn't trust anyone but herself, but discovering the grandmother she thought had died years ago gives her a last chance at family following her parents' tragic deaths, and Tayte will do anything to hold on to Agnes, even if it means betraying her trust and the secret she has guarded for seventy years.

Noah is a most unlikely champion. Abused and betrayed by those who should have protected him, he lands on Alsace Farm as a carpenter, to help Agnes, through the artifice of the very man who betrayed him. But his time on Alsace Farm, and his days with Agnes and Tayte, will change his life and theirs forever, if he can apply the lessons Agnes has taught him about courage and love.

FREE MEN and DREAMERS followers will notice changes to my covers over the production of this series because three separate publishers have been involved in its publication. Despite the individual imprint each publisher has had on the exteriors, the story is seamless. I'm delighted the project is ahead of schedule. All five books are on store shelves prior to the commencement of the bicentennials of the war and of the Star-Spangled Banner.

Volume 1, "Dark Sky at Dawn," covers the prelude to this second battle for America's liberty, and introduces our characters: five families. . . three American, two British, and one slave.

Volume 2, "Twilights Last Gleaming," covers the first year of the war while illustrating the toll patriotism takes on the complex and wealthy Pearson family.

Volume 3. "Dawn's Early Light" covers the British assoult on Washington and the burning of the capitol.

Volume 4, "Oh, Say Can You See?" ends the war with some insight into events at the peace conference in Ghent and the Battle of New Orleans, but the bulk of this volume surrounds the game-changing Battle of Baltimore and the writing of The Star-Spangled Banner. This volume also brings our surviving Willows characters home and explores the impact, good and bad, the War of 1812 had on infant America.

Volume 5, "In God Is Our Trust," illustrates the impact of the war on America's spirit. The Constitutional guarantees of religious freedom are put to the test when a young man from the Pearson's past--Joseph Smith--tells of is talk of miraculous experiences that lead to the establishment of a new church.

"AWAKENING AVERY." It's a very personal story for me, born after my husband survived a heart attack.

When author Avery Elkins Thompson's husband passes away after a long illness, she discovers that while bracing for her husband's death, she has also been shriveling, and now her children are worried about losing her too. They suggest she seek "a healing place" at a beloved family location, Anna Maria Island, on Florida's beautiful Gulf Coast.

Along the way, Avery meets some quirky characters who remind her of what she's made of, and she remembers a few important life-lessons assurig her that she still has a few beautiful things to share as well.

She scores a magnicent home in which to heal through a house-swap with a handsome, brooding Anna Maria widower who has family troubles of his own. As they swap homes for the summer, and step into one another's worlds, new opportunities to heal their broken families present themselves, if Avery will awaken to them in time.


I think you'll enjoy the rich American history my Free Men and Dreamers books include

Ebooks PDF Epub

Add a comment to Awakening Avery

Read EBOOK Awakening Avery by Laurie L.C. Lewis Online free

Download PDF: awakening-avery.pdf Awakening Avery PDF